Frequently Asked Questions
Do you offer any training?
For all our plans, we offer our customized Kickserv Bootcamp for $199. You’ll get 2 hours of training over 2 sessions—one session at the start of your account and one session 60 days after your start.
Your Bootcamp includes:
- A thorough walkthrough of how you currently run your business now, so we understand your needs
- Training for your entire staff on the ways other businesses in your industry are making the most of Kickserv
- Assistance configuring your company settings
- Recorded digital copy of your training session for review afterwards
In addition, we ask that all our Business and Premium subscribers complete a 30-minute training session. It’s just $49 and helps ensure that you and your company become productive with Kickserv quickly and smoothly.
Can I control what Kickserv data and features my employees can access?
Yes! Our user permissions make it simple to grant appropriate levels of access to everyone in your company—from technicians up to account administrators.
I have some employees (technicians, contractors, etc) who won’t be logging in to Kickserv. Can they still be assigned work?
Kickserv allows you to add employees even if they never need to login. They can be assigned work and receive reminders just like full users. They can be emailed daily schedules or even receive appointments directly to their smartphone or desktop calendar.
I’d like to integrate Kickserv with my accounting system (QuickBooks™ or Xero). Can you help with that?
Sure! We’ll walk you through the steps to connect your accounting software and sync it with Kickserv. We can help you import up to 3 years of your financial history into Kickserv. We’ll let you know what to do in case of pitfalls and help you if you get stuck.
Do I need to sign a contract?
We believe in earning your business every month. Our plans are month-to-month (or year-to-year if you prefer), and you can cancel at any time.
When will I be billed?
Your credit card will be charged the full amount for your plan (whether monthly or annual) on the day you subscribe. If you’re paying monthly, we’ll charge you on the same day every month. If you’re on an annual plan., you’ll be charged on the same day next year.
Can I upgrade or downgrade my plan during the month?
Yes! If you change your plan, you will not be billed until your next billing date. If you add or remove addons, you’ll be charged or credited a prorated amount.
Can I get a refund if I cancel?
Sorry, but no. All sales are final.